M-STRAINS: FLEXIBLE AND
RELIABLE SOLUTIONS

Our cannabis breeding programmes aim to apply genetic engineering to create varieties with special characteristics for the medicinal cultivation of Cannabis sativa. One of the main goals of our work is genetic hybridisation for GACP field cultivation.

In order to continue to develop new varieties with new or improved traits, our research and development teams need to be able to draw on a variety of different genes, gene variants, traits, plant lines, cultivars or wild species. The existence of the greatest possible genetic variability within a crop species is a crucial prerequisite for any kind of breeding.

Some of our research takes place in vitro, i.e. in a test tube. In vitro studies do not examine organisms in their natural context, but under experimental, artificial conditions. Biological experiments can be more effectively controlled in vitro rather than in vivo. For example, conditions can be influenced more easily and on an individual basis. The knowledge gained in vitro is then carefully checked and confirmed with another series of experiments in vivo before the new genetic variants are ready for the market and commercial cultivation.

Regardless of whether conventional or new methods are used, the objectives at the heart of all plant breeding remain the same: increased yield, resistance to diseases and pests, adaptation to external conditions such as climate and soil, good cultivation properties and, fundamentally, when it comes to medicinal plants for medical cultivation, the quality and quantity of the available ingredients.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

M-Strains:
FLEXIBLE UND VERLÄSSLICHE LÖSUNGEN

Unsere Cannabis-Zuchtprogramme haben das Ziel, neue Genetik mit besonderen Merkmalen für den medizinischen Anbau von Cannabis sativa zu etablieren. Ein Hauptziel unserer Arbeit ist hybridisierte Genetik für den GACP-Feldanbau.

Um immer wieder neue Sorten mit verbesserten Eigenschaften zu entwickeln, müssen unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsteams auf eine Vielfalt unterschiedlicher Gene, Genvarianten, Merkmale, Pflanzenlinien, Sorten oder Wildarten zurückgreifen können. Eine möglichst grosse genetische Variabilität innerhalb einer Kulturart ist die entscheidende Voraussetzung für jede Züchtung.

Unsere Forschung findet zum Teil in vitro statt. Bei in vitro-Untersuchungen werden Organismen nicht in ihrem natürlichen Zusammenhang, sondern unter experimentellen, künstlichen Bedingungen untersucht. Biologische Versuche lassen sich in vitro besser kontrollieren als in vivo, beispielsweise lassen sich Bedingungen leichter und auch einzeln beeinflussen. Die in vitro gewonnenen Erkenntnisse werden daraufhin sorgfältig mit einer weiteren Versuchsreihe in vivo überprüft und bestätigt, bevor die neue Genetik zur Marktreife und in den kommerziellen Anbau gelangt.

Ob mit herkömmlichen oder neuen Verfahren, im Kern sind die Ziele aller Pflanzenzüchtungen immer dieselben: Es geht um mehr Ertrag, Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Krankheiten und Schädlinge, Anpassung an äussere Bedingungen wie Klima und Boden, gute Anbaueigenschaften und im Wesentlichen, wenn es um Heilpflanzen für den medizinischen Anbau geht, die Qualität und Menge der verfügbaren Inhaltstoffe.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com