M-STRAINS: FLEXIBLE AND
RELIABLE SOLUTIONS

Our cannabis breeding programmes aim to apply genetic engineering to create varieties with special characteristics for the medicinal cultivation of Cannabis sativa. One of the main goals of our work is genetic hybridisation for GACP field cultivation.

In order to continue to develop new varieties with new or improved traits, our research and development teams need to be able to draw on a variety of different genes, gene variants, traits, plant lines, cultivars or wild species. The existence of the greatest possible genetic variability within a crop species is a crucial prerequisite for any kind of breeding.

Some of our research takes place in vitro, i.e. in a test tube. In vitro studies do not examine organisms in their natural context, but under experimental, artificial conditions. Biological experiments can be more effectively controlled in vitro rather than in vivo. For example, conditions can be influenced more easily and on an individual basis. The knowledge gained in vitro is then carefully checked and confirmed with another series of experiments in vivo before the new genetic variants are ready for the market and commercial cultivation.

Regardless of whether conventional or new methods are used, the objectives at the heart of all plant breeding remain the same: increased yield, resistance to diseases and pests, adaptation to external conditions such as climate and soil, good cultivation properties and, fundamentally, when it comes to medicinal plants for medical cultivation, the quality and quantity of the available ingredients.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com

M-Strains: DES SOLUTIONS FLEXIBLES ET FIABLES

Nos programmes de culture du cannabis ont pour but de créer de nouvelles variétés aux propriétés particulières pour la culture thérapeutique de Cannabis sativa. L’un des objectifs principaux de notre travail est d’obtenir des variétés hybrides pour la culture de plein champ selon la GACP.

Afin de développer régulièrement des variétés présentant de nouvelles caractéristiques ou aux propriétés améliorées, nos équipes de recherche-développement doivent pouvoir travailler sur différents gènes, allèles, propriétés, plantes, variétés ou espèces sauvages. Une variabilité génétique aussi élevée que possible au sein d’une espèce est une condition décisive à remplir pour chaque culture.

Nous réalisons une partie de nos recherches in vitro, c’est-à-dire dans une éprouvette. Lors des examens in vitro, les organismes ne sont pas étudiés dans leur environnement naturel, mais dans des conditions expérimentales et artificielles. Il est plus aisé de contrôler les essais biologiques in vitro que in vivo ; par exemple, il est plus simple d’influencer les conditions, y compris individuellement. Les connaissances obtenues in vitro font ensuite l’objet d’une vérification et d’une confirmation in vivo à l’aide d’une autre série d’essais avant que la nouvelle variété puisse être cultivée à des fins commerciales.

Que les méthodes employées soient classiques ou novatrices, toutes les cultures de plantes poursuivent toujours les mêmes objectifs : augmentation du rendement, résistance aux maladies et aux nuisibles, adaptation aux influences extérieures comme le climat et le sol, bonnes caractéristiques de culture et, ce qui est essentiel lorsqu’il est question de plantes médicinales cultivées à des fins thérapeutiques, qualité et quantité des ingrédients disponibles.

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com